Music Menu for April 2017

Music Menu for April 2017

703
0

Here is a sampling of some of the musical acts that will be performing in the region in April:

Saturday, April 1

ACLU of Kentucky Benefit Show: Fabled Canelands, Western Movies, Jone $Y, Debraun Thomas, Noncompliant, and Body Meat, Al’s Bar, 7 p.m.

Ben Lacy, Cheapside Bar and Grill, 10 p.m.

Come As You Aren’t, Cosmic Charlie’s, 10 p.m.

Sunday, April 2

Stephanie Jeter, Willie’s Locally Known, 8:30 p.m.

Tuesday, April 4

The Glazzies / The Openers, Al’s Bar, 10 p.m.

Legends in Concert, Lexington Opera House, 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, April 5

Protest Music Sing-In, The Burl, 7 p.m.

Wonky Tonk, Willie’s Locally Known, 9 p.m.

Thursday, April 6

Saddle of the Southern Darkness with Champs of the Sun, Al’s Bar, 9 p.m.

Thursday Night Live, Cheapside Park Pavilion, 4:30 p.m.

Friday, April 7

Alcatraz Shakedown EP Release Show, The Burl, 9 p.m.

Sunny Cheeba/ Ameera, Cosmic Charlie’s, 10 p.m.

Najee: “In the Key of C”, Lexington Opera House, 8 p.m.

Luke Pell, Tin Roof, 7 p.m.

Dan Baird and Homemade Sin/ Dan Tedesco, Willie’s Locally Known, 9:15 p.m.

Saturday, April 8

Sempervivi record release show, Al’s Bar, 9 p.m.

Beaux Arts Ball, The Burl, 9 p.m.

Black Jacket Symphony: “Rumours”, Lexington Opera House, 8 p.m.

“Kenny Rogers’ Final World Tour: The Gambler’s Last Deal,” Norton Center for the Arts, 8 p.m.

“I Love The ‘90s” Rupp Arena, 7:30 p.m.

C The Beat, Willie’s Locally Known, 9 p.m.

Sunday, April 9

Kentucky Refuge Ministries Benefit Concert, Al’s Bar, 9 p.m.

Monday, April 10

Lexington Musician’s Showcase with Zeb South, Al’s Bar, 9:11 p.m.

Sweet Country Meat Boys/ Space Camp/ The Lovely Grandmas, The Burl, 8 p.m.

Wednesday, April 12

Jon Stickley Trio, The Burl, 8:30 p.m.

Tauk, Cosmic Charlie’s, 9 p.m.

Thursday, April 13

David Bowie tribute concert, Al’s Bar, 9 p.m.

Michaela Anne/ Nick Jamerson, The Burl, 7 p.m.

Parsonsfield/ Animal Years, Cosmic Charlie’s, 9 p.m.

Ben Rector, EKU Center for The Arts, 7:30 p.m.

Jenni Lynn Gardner, Willie’s Locally Known, 9 p.m.

Friday, April 14

Alex Wiley, Al’s Bar, 9 p.m.

The Vegabonds/ The Summit/ Jess Lamb and The Factory, The Burl, 8 p.m.

Turkuaz/ Organ Freeman, Cosmic Charlie’s, 10 p.m.

Ben Sollee, Leeds Center for The Arts, 7:30 p.m.

Chase Rice, Manchester Music Hall, 7 p.m.

Saturday, April 15

10 Foot Pole Reunion feat. Johnny Conqueroo/Slo-Fi featuring Otto Helmuth, The Burl, 9 p.m.

Monday, April 17

Dan Conn/ Derek Spencer/ Kevin Dalton, The Burl, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, April 19

Leonard, Coleman and Blunt,  lead singers of three of the most legendary vocal groups of all time – The Temptations, Platters and Drifters, Lyric Theatre, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, April 20

Big Atomic, Last Of The Dodo, and Blond Bones, Al’s Bar, 9 p.m.

William Matheny/ Josh Nolan/ KY Hoss Cats, The Burl, 8 p.m.

Dopapod/ The Werks, Cosmic Charlie’s, 9 p.m.

Highly Suspect, Manchester Music Hall, 9 p.m.

Friday, April 21

Kelsey Waldon/ Justin Wells, The Burl, 8 p.m.

Jason Isbell, EKU Center for The Arts, 7:30 p.m.

The Midtown Men, Lexington Opera House, 8 p.m.

Angeleena Presley, Willie’s Locally Known, 9 p.m.

Saturday, April 22

Century Party with Roy Davis Jr, Nate FX, Jace Byers, Al’s Bar, 9 p.m.

Bryan Minks and The Kentucky Sons, The Burl, 8 p.m.

Sunday, April 23

TV Mike and the Scarecrows, Al’s Bar, 9 p.m.

Monday, April 24

Of Montreal, Cosmic Charlie’s, 10 p.m.

Tuesday, April 25

The Districts, Cosmic Charlie’s, 9 p.m.

Wednesday, April 26

Paul Lee Kupfer, Al’s Bar, 9 p.m.

Brother Smith/ Magnolia Boulevard, The Burl, 8 p.m.

Thursday, April 27

The Reality and DeBraun Thomas Trio, Al’s Bar, 9 p.m.

Pigeons Playing Ping Pong, Cosmic Charlie’s, 9 p.m.

Matt Haeck, Willie’s Locally Known, 9 p.m.

Friday, April 28

Maybird/ Dad Shorts/ Buck the Taxidermist, The Burl, 8:30 p.m. –

The Bats, Willie’s Locally Known, 9 p.m.

Saturday, April 29

Al’s Bar Anniversary featuring Blind Corn Liquor Pickers, Englishman, Driftwood Gypsy, Small Batch, Al’s Bar, 4:30 p.m.

K Phillips, Willie’s Locally Known, 9:30 p.m.

LEAVE A REPLY